Visa Free for Albania and Bosnien Herzegovina

November 8th, 2010   Albania | Articles | Bosnia and Herzegovina | The European Union

Citizens of Albania and Bosnia and Herzegovina possessing biometric passports will be able to travel without visa to the Schengen area.

This decision will enter into force the day following the publication in the Official Journal of the European Union. “The visa-free regime is the best proof that reforms at home bring tangible benefits for citizens and progress in relations with the EU. We can build on this in order to further the reforms needed to bring the two countries closer to their European aspirations”, said Mr Štefan Füle, Commissioner for Enlargement and Neighbourhood Policy. With this decision, the two countries join the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro and Serbia who have already benefitted from the visa free regime since 19 December 2009.


Print Friendly, PDF & Email

You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 Responses are currently closed, but you can trackback.